Publications

«Scientific knowledge will not relieve us from making difficult decisions in complex environments, but it can provide us with insights that we should factor in when making these decisions.»
Kaspar Villiger, Chairman of the Foundation Council


The UBS Center runs two distinct publication series to help disseminate research insights of leading academics associated with the Center. Both have in common that they mirror the UBS Center's principle "Economics. For Society".

The Policy Brief Series' promotes research-based policy analysis developed at the Department of Economics of the University of Zurich. The main target audience are politicians and economists working in the public sector. But no doubt, the Policy Briefs will also contain much food for thought for the private sector, academia and media.

The Public Paper Series are a compilation of research insights on a specific topic. They offer both a tour d'horizon from an economics perspective and a simplified, compact deep-dive of a demanding topic.

Latest Publications

Publikationen

«Wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse nehmen uns schwierige Entscheidungen unter komplexen Bedingungen nicht ab, sie können uns jedoch Einblicke gewähren, die wir in diese Entscheidungen einbeziehen sollten.»
Kaspar Villiger, Stiftungsratspräsident


Das UBS Center gibt zwei Publikationsreihen heraus und unterstützt damit die Verbreitung der Forschungserkenntnisse seiner assoziierten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler. Beide Reihen haben eines gemeinsam: Themen, die sich dem Grundsatz "Economics. For Society." widmen.

Die Policy Brief-Reihe fördert die forschungsbasierte Analyse politischer Themen, wie sie am Department of Economics der Universität Zürich erarbeitet wird. Hauptzielgruppe sind Politiker und Ökonomen, die im öffentlichen Sektor arbeiten. Zweifellos enthalten die Policy Briefs auch viele Denkanstösse für den Privatsektor wie auch für Wissenschaft und Medien.

Die Public Paper-Reihe sind jeweils eine zusammenfassende Analyse von Forschungserkenntnissen zu einem bestimmten Thema. Sie bieten sowohl eine Tour d'horizon aus ökonomischer Sicht als auch einen vereinfachten, kompakten Einstieg in ein anspruchsvolles Thema.

Letzte Veröffentlichungen